We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


Nostalgia 06:54
Elegy 04:48
Second Wind 06:40
Sad Pierrot 05:25


released April 13, 2020

Alexey Kruglov – alto saxes, soprano sax, clarinet, alto clarinet, prepared alto sax and alto clarinet, alto sax mouthpiece, voice
Jaak Sooäär – electric guitar, live-electronics
Mihkel Mälgand – bass guitar, double bass
Tanel Ruben – drums

Music by Alexey Kozlov, arranged by Kruglov-Sooäär Quartet
Poem «The Stranger» by Alexander Block (track 6)

Tracks 1, 5, 6 recorded at Vladimir Osinsky Studio by Viacheslav Motylyov, Moscow, april 2019.
Tracks 2-4, 7 recorded at Estonian Public Broadcasting by Teet Kehlmann, Tallinn, october 2019.
Mixed and mastered at Vladimir Osinsky Studio by Evgeny Shevchuk
Photos by Rene Jakobson from Sõru Jazz Festival
Design by Alexander Medvedev
Produced by Nikolay ‘BigNick’ Bogaichuk

Special thanks to Estonian Embassy in Moscow, Dimitry Mironov, Pille Lukin, Guido Kangur, Denis Shushkov


all rights reserved



Kruglov-Sooäär Quartet Moscow, Russia

contact / help

Contact Kruglov-Sooäär Quartet

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Kruglov-Sooäär Quartet, you may also like: